Stay crazy, Chicago

This blog is quickly turning into a photo-only blog. I promise I’ll start posting more of my articles again soon.

But for now, I get to show you what I shot today in Chicago: The Polar Plunge.

Holy moly! Are people in Chicago crazy or what? This is what we do for fun here apparently – dive into bone-chilling water and reemerge into below freezing temperatures and negative-degree wind chills. As a California girl, I don’t get it. I nearly froze to death just watching them. But hey, good on them. Donations went to help out the Special Olympics, and that’s something I can stand behind.

And also, good on Jimmy Fallon for showing up and taking the challenge. Even though I didn’t get to see him take the plunge, I think I got some pretty good reaction shots. Excellent choice on the suit and tie, Jimmy.

DSC_8743ps

DSC_8731ps

DSC_8744

I know this shot is super out of focus, but I just love his face. I know you do, too.

DSC_8785

DSC_8923ps

I’m so glad he did the Wolverine stance. No better way to get out of that water.

DSC_8950

Darth Vader. ‘Nuff said.

DSC_8960ps

DSC_8947ps

Good ol’ Rob Hart, taking one for the team and getting down deep just to make that picture.

DSC_8941ps

DSC_9019

And then this guy. Just because he’s adorable. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find him after his jump, so I’m not sure how big his smile was afterward.

Leave a Reply

